How to Mass-Unassign/Blackout Action Plans in Sierra Interactive

crm sierra interactive Mar 19, 2020
 

There are many reasons why you may want to unassign or blackout action plans to pause or stop messaging to everyone or a certain group of contacts.

Sierra Interactive gives you two ways to accomplish this. The first is mass-unassigning action plans and the second are blackout dates.

Method #01: Mass-Unassign Action Plans

Sierra Interactive gives you the ability to easily mass on assign leads that are collectively part of a similar action plan.

Step 1

From the main lead dashboard, choose individual leads or select the check all box to select all leads that match certain advanced search criteria or smart filters that you have created.

Once you have selected the leads that you would like to unassign action plans from simply select the more button and choose the unassign action plans option.

Step 2

After you have selected the unassign action plans option you will be presented with a dialog box that not only indicates how many leads you are removing action plans from but whether or not action plans of a certain type or even applied to the leads.

Here you can select the traditional or fully automated dropdown option as shown in the photo below.

Step 3

Once you have selected the drop-down option it will reveal exactly what plans are currently running on the selected leads and how many of the leads are currently on each assigned action plan.

I'm here you can select just one action plan or all action plans That you would like to remove from the current group of leads.

Step 4

The last step is to indicate why you are removing the plans. Sierra Interactive gives you three different options; unsubscribe request, applied by mistake, other reason.

Method #02: Blackout Dates

The second way that you can accomplish delaying the sending of action plan content to contacts is by using blackout dates.

Please keep in mind that the blackout dates will affect all action plans running on your database.

Step 1

To use this method first start by selecting action plans from the leads drop-down menu and then choosing action plan settings from the action plan screen.

Step 2

Once you have chosen action plan settings you will be presented with a few different options and one of them is the ability to add blackout dates.

Step 3

Once you select add new date you can give the date a name, choose a month, and a date and select save.

Please note that this functionality does not allow for date ranges only for specific dates, therefore, you would need to blackout each individual date for let says the next two weeks.

The solution is obviously geared towards pause in a shorter near term duration of sending versus canceling action plans altogether.

Final Thoughts...

Hopefully, the video and article above helped you understand how to navigate unassigning and blacking out dates in Sierra Interactive to give you the flexibility of canceling or delaying the sending of content to your database.

Please reach out to us if you have any questions.

Stay connected with news and updates!

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team. Don't worry, your information will not be shared.

Subscribe
Close
Stay connected with news and updates!